We’ve had a Makeover!

Featured

Today I am very happy to announce that we’ve sifted through all the feedback we received during our Free Trialling period and we have completely revised all of our Packages and Pricing. Don’t say we don’t listen!

Our Triallers told us:-

  • There was too much choice of Packages, making it difficult to decide which one was right for them. We’ve narrowed the choice down to 3 Packages: Lite, Intermediate, and Super and you can still be a Guest without having Timelines of your own
  • Our Pricing was too high, it might put people off of subscribing. We’ve revised all the Prices so that the highest Subscription anybody needs to pay is £39.95 and the lowest is absolutely nothing
  • People needed the opportunity to try out Woojum™ and see what Their Place in History would look like before committing to a paid-for Package. We’ve set up a completely free-of-charge Lite Package which everybody starts out with – Subscribers can then choose to get the extra functionality of a paid-for Package when and if they choose to

With these major changes we hope we have made Woojum™ attractive to a broader audience.

 

Time to get cracking

Coming to the end of the Free Trialling now and it’s time to get started on reviewing all the feedback and making decisions about how to move forward. Stick with us all you triallers – we’ll be publishing more information and updating our website over the coming days and weeks.

Can I re-use Images?

We’ve been asked whether Images can be re-used. We’ve made a bit of a leap here and assumed that the question is “Can I use the same Image in more than one Event?”, and the answer is Yes, you can. Once you have Uploaded an Image into your Media Manager you can insert it into as many Events as you like. Just open the first Event (ie Add a New Event, or Edit one you have already created) and click the Green Arrow Icon underneath the Image in your Media Manager to insert it into this Event, then move on to the next Event and do the same thing.

Do you need Help?

If you need help, whether you have already started using Woojum™ or not, and you cannot find the information you need in this BLOG or in our website, please reply to this Post. (You will find that some of our Posts don’t give you the opportunity to reply, as they are just for information.) All genuine requests will be answered and will help us to improve the assistance we aim to provide via this BLOG and our FAQs.

The Reorder Images Icon

The Reorder Images IconAny Media Files you add to your Events will appear in the Event in the order you added them. If you look at your Event and realise that you wanted its Media Files to appear in a particular order you can use the Reorder Images Icon to move them around and get them into your preferred order. Edit your Event and use the different chevrons in the Icon to move Files Up One Place, straight to the Top, straight to the Bottom, or Down One Place.

The Remove this Media Item Icon

The Remove IconIn Events, the Remove this Media item Icon is used to remove Media Files from Events. If you have added a Media File or Files to an Event but have changed your mind and wish to remove them click the Remove this Media item icon next to each Media File you want to remove from the Event. Clicking this Icon removes the Media File from this particular Event, it does not Delete the Media File from your Media Manager. You can still use this Media File in other Events.

The Add this Media item Icon

The Add this Media IconIn the Media Manager, the Add this Media item Icon is used to add Media Files to Events. Provided that you have already Uploaded some Media Files you will see them displayed on the right-hand side of your screen when you are Adding or Editing an Event. Click the Add this Media item (Green Arrow) icon underneath each Media File you want to add to this Event.

The UnPublished Icon

The Unpublished IconThe UnPublished Icon indicates that the item it is displayed next to (an Event, a Timeline) is currently UnPublished, meaning that nobody apart from you (the Subscriber who owns it) can see it. If you have temporarily hidden an item from view whilst you made changes to it, for instance, remember to click the UnPublished Icon when you are ready to Publish the item again.

The Unpublished (Public) IconThis slightly different UnPublished Icon indicates that the item it is displayed next to is currently UnPublished and that it is also flagged as Public.

The Published Icon

The Published IconThe Published Icon indicates that the item it is displayed next to (an Event, a Timeline) is currently Published, meaning that anybody who is entitled to be able to see it can see it. If you want to temporarily hide an item from view whilst you work on changes to it, for instance, click the Published Icon to Unpublish the item.

The Published (Public) IconThis slightly different Published Icon indicates that the item it is displayed next to is currently Published and that it is also flagged as Public, meaning that anybody who visits the Public Pages of our website can see it.