Can I re-use Images?

We’ve been asked whether Images can be re-used. We’ve made a bit of a leap here and assumed that the question is “Can I use the same Image in more than one Event?”, and the answer is Yes, you can. Once you have Uploaded an Image into your Media Manager you can insert it into as many Events as you like. Just open the first Event (ie Add a New Event, or Edit one you have already created) and click the Green Arrow Icon underneath the Image in your Media Manager to insert it into this Event, then move on to the next Event and do the same thing.

What order is it best to work in?

In trialling, we found a number of Subscribers asked what was the best order to work in. They weren’t sure whether to concentrate on Uploading Images first, or Adding Events.

There is no single, correct answer to this question. Our advice is choose a way of working which doesn’t lead to you getting bored! If you are quite happy to spend a block of time Uploading Images to your Woojum™ Media Manager before you start creating Events, work that way, then you will be able to insert Images into your Events while you are setting them up. On the other hand, you can set up some Events first, to get a feel of how they will look on your Timeline and what World Events you will see, then Upload some Images and Edit your Events to insert the Images.

You can Upload more Images at any time by clicking the Media button in your Toolbar, and more Events at any time by clicking the Event button.

Select the right Timeline

I’ve set up more than 1 Timeline. How do I select the one I want to Add a New Event to?

Assuming you are Logged In and looking at your Account Tab, as in the image below:
Select a Timeline

  1. Click on the Personal Timeline bar to display a dropdown list of all of your Personal Timelines
  2. Click on the Title of the Timeline you want to Add a New Event to

The Title of the Timeline you select will appear in the Personal Timeline bar and you can go ahead and click the Event button in your Toolbar to create and submit a New Event to that Timeline.

Order of Events

We have been asked whether Events have to be added in any particular order. The answer is no, absolutely not. You can add your Events in any old order you like, Woojum™ will sort them into chronological order automatically. So if you set up Events for, say, 1988 and 2000 then you remember one from 1995 and want to add it in, just go ahead. The Events will appear on your Timeline in the correct order.

Published (in Events)

A few of you have asked what the Published checkbox in an Event is for. It controls whether or not an Event is visible at any particular time. As an example, suppose you are halfway through setting up an Event, the doorbell rings, you want to save what you have done but you don’t want this half-complete Event to be visible on your Timeline. If you uncheck the Published checkbox you can save (Submit) what you have done without Publishing it. You will be able to return to the Event later, finish setting it up, and then check the Published checkbox before saving (Submitting) it again to make it visible.

Published, Public, Disabled (in Timelines)

We’ve been asked about the meaning of the Published, Public and Disabled checkboxes in Timelines. Hopefully this Post will help to clarify who can use them and what they do.

The Published checkbox will be ticked automatically for each new Timeline you set up. You only need to untick it if you want to temporarily hide your Timeline from everybody who is allowed to see it. You might, for instance, after you have been using Woojum™ for some time, decide that you want to give a Timeline a complete makeover. Unticking the Published checkbox allows you to hide the Timeline from everybody who is allowed to see it whilst you are doing the makeover. The Published checkbox does not make your Timeline available to the public in general, that is controlled by the Public checkbox as described below.

The Public checkbox determines who can see a Timeline. If you want to make one or more of your Timelines available to the public in general you tick the Public checkbox in that Timeline. If you want only your Invited Guests or Linked Subscribers to be able to see a Timeline don’t tick its Public checkbox. Subscribers to Intermediate and Super Packages have an allowance of Public Flags, Subscribers to Lite Packages do not.

The Disabled checkbox cannot be accessed by Subscribers. It is reserved to Administrators and will only be used in the unlikely event that a Subscriber’s Account needs to be temporarily disabled whilst we investigate a problem, for instance if we are expecting a payment and it has not been received.