The Reorder Images Icon

The Reorder Images IconAny Media Files you add to your Events will appear in the Event in the order you added them. If you look at your Event and realise that you wanted its Media Files to appear in a particular order you can use the Reorder Images Icon to move them around and get them into your preferred order. Edit your Event and use the different chevrons in the Icon to move Files Up One Place, straight to the Top, straight to the Bottom, or Down One Place.

The Remove this Media Item Icon

The Remove IconIn Events, the Remove this Media item Icon is used to remove Media Files from Events. If you have added a Media File or Files to an Event but have changed your mind and wish to remove them click the Remove this Media item icon next to each Media File you want to remove from the Event. Clicking this Icon removes the Media File from this particular Event, it does not Delete the Media File from your Media Manager. You can still use this Media File in other Events.

The Add this Media item Icon

The Add this Media IconIn the Media Manager, the Add this Media item Icon is used to add Media Files to Events. Provided that you have already Uploaded some Media Files you will see them displayed on the right-hand side of your screen when you are Adding or Editing an Event. Click the Add this Media item (Green Arrow) icon underneath each Media File you want to add to this Event.

The UnPublished Icon

The Unpublished IconThe UnPublished Icon indicates that the item it is displayed next to (an Event, a Timeline) is currently UnPublished, meaning that nobody apart from you (the Subscriber who owns it) can see it. If you have temporarily hidden an item from view whilst you made changes to it, for instance, remember to click the UnPublished Icon when you are ready to Publish the item again.

The Unpublished (Public) IconThis slightly different UnPublished Icon indicates that the item it is displayed next to is currently UnPublished and that it is also flagged as Public.

The Published Icon

The Published IconThe Published Icon indicates that the item it is displayed next to (an Event, a Timeline) is currently Published, meaning that anybody who is entitled to be able to see it can see it. If you want to temporarily hide an item from view whilst you work on changes to it, for instance, click the Published Icon to Unpublish the item.

The Published (Public) IconThis slightly different Published Icon indicates that the item it is displayed next to is currently Published and that it is also flagged as Public, meaning that anybody who visits the Public Pages of our website can see it.

The Dustbin Icon

The Delete IconThe Dustbin Icon indicates your opportunity to Delete an item (an Event, an entire Timeline). Take care when using this facility – you will be permanently, irretrievably, deleting the item – you need to make sure that is what you meant to do. If you just want to temporarily remove the item from view, use the Unpublish Icon instead.

The Pencil Icon

The Edit IconThe Pencil Icon will appear against items you are entitled to Edit, for instance your Timelines (in the Personal Timelines selector dropdown), your Events (in your Timelines) and the text areas attached to Media Files you have Uploaded. Click the Pencil Icon to open an item for Editing.

The Image Scroller Icon

The Scroll Images IconThis Icon will appear at the top of any Timeline which has any Media Files attached to its Events, above the Timeline Title bar. If you just want to look at the Media Files rather than reading all of the Event text entries on the Timeline you can click this Icon to scroll through all of the Media Files.

The Read More Icon

The Read More IconSome of our World Events have quite lengthy text descriptions. For aesthetic reasons we only display a fixed number of lines of their text. To expand an Event to read the rest of the text, click this Read More Icon. You can click it again to collapse it when you have finished reading. This Icon is only shown if there is More to Read.